Reviews

8.1
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.6
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.4
Value
7.2

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 22, 2018

    The experience was lovely and restful. The room was beautiful.

    Robert R
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 16, 2018
    No AC so had to leave windows open and it's extremly noisy
    The location to the piers is ideal
    Thomas
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gabriele
    it

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 29, 2018
    Breakfast was very good. Staff was very nice.
    Cathy
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 24, 2018
    Bathrooms small , no AC but with windows open and the fan it was pleasant.
    Nice breakfast and wine service/reception, Safe and good location
    ines
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 19, 2018

    Had great time in this cool and active neighborhood. Nice location and cute place.

    Only complaint is that there is little air circulation and even on a cool night with the windows open and fan on, the room was very hot. Outside temps were probably in 50s at night, so surprised that this was the case. I understand that this narrow building is closed in on 2 sides and only has a "light well" in the middle onto which all windows open. I know that there is typically no AC in old SF buildings, however if I owned this hotel, I'd seriously consider adding it.
    Loved this location, charming comfortable room, clean, ease of parking garage, breakfast. historic SF building on the park.
    cn

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 23, 2018

    Good! Probably will come back.

    The room is too small! I can barely turn around in the room...
    The breakfast was really fantastic, and the assistants were very nice!
    Laura Allen
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sandra
    au

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 11, 2018
    The room was very small. The loo and shower were in a tiny area and the shower door could not open without hitting the loo. The bathroom sink was a small area in the room. The room is next to the footpath outside the window so you can hear conversations clearly of people walking by.
    Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. It would have been difficult for them to deal with guests in that same standard room. They offered a drinks and nibbles in the early evening which was a nice touch
    gb

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 3, 2018

    Just ok - excellent location to explore SF from though

    Room was super dusty and smaller than expected
    Excellent location, comfortable enough
    Pantelis D.
    gr

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 29, 2018
    Τhe size of the room does not represent the actual reservation. Parking is far from hotel and to expensive.
    Great Location . Clean room, excellent free WIFI and confy bed. The breakfast facilities were great too. Ιn the afternoon they offer wine and cold cuts at the hotel reception.
    Valda
    nz

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 25, 2018

    Good but not excellent.

    The room was fairly small after seeing the pictures of far larger rooms.
    The breakfast was pretty good but I wanted soft boiled eggs and the cook didn't know what I was talking about. The nibbles and wine was a great idea and we got to share stories with other guests.
    Bojana
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    nz

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 16, 2018
    Close to pier 39. Local restaurants and staff very friendly
    Clare Normington
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 13, 2018

    Great location, small rooms

    Extremely small room, very noisy in the morning because we were very close to the lobby.
    Location was great.
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 6, 2018

    Nice place but small rooms

    Room was very small for the price paid especially the bathroom
    Great and very generous breakfast Nice complimentary cheese and wine hour in the evening Location very convenient
    Tom
    au

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 1, 2018

    If you want a good sleep, don't stay here!

    The room was extremely small and the bathroom even smaller. Again, the vanity basin was situated outside the bathroom. No air conditioning, only a ceiling fan and light controlled by a remote. On our first night we were awoken at 6am by our fan light turning on. We continued for some time to try and turn it off. It was reported to staff who promised to look into it. The next night we were awoken at 11pm and at 6am and battled for some time again to turn it off. It was obvious that a remote control in a nearby room was also affecting our light and fan - a totally unacceptable arrangement.
    We liked 3 things - 1. The location. Many Italian restaurants nearby and a short walk to Chinatown; 2. The complimentary continental breakfast; and 3. The complimentary wine and cheese each afternoon.
    kathryn
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 24, 2018
    The room was a bit cramped but it wouldn’t put me off staying again.
    Lovely place to stay, great location, good breakfast and friendly staff. The room was quite small but we had all we needed so reasonably happy with that. Lovely park across the road and just a few minutes from Pier 39 and a walk up the steep hill to Coit Tower. Overall we were happy with our stay.
Loading reviews...