Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.6
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.4
Value
7.2

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    22 June 2018

    Great enjoyable brilliant location

    Room being too small, programming of electrical sockets
    Room was small, no electrical sockets or very limited number of sockets so difficult to charge mobiles & tablets etc
    Jonathan
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    18 June 2018

    Very convenient and comfortable but expensivr

    Room was rather dark with limited view of a scruffy alleyway.
    Convenient location. Evening drinks & nibbles
    Supermal
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    11 June 2018

    Great for quick access to almost anywhere in San Francisco.

    Faulty lights not dealt with. No sign of management. Breakfast a little unpredictable. Lack of storage.
    Convenient for attractions, public transport, restaurants. Generally quiet. Cheese & wine etc at 17.30 each day. Friendly staff. Generally good breakfast. Pleasant lounge. Interesting building features. Comfortable.
    Linda
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    9 June 2018

    Good value hotel in a fab location

    Nothing really
    The location was fantastic, right on the edge of China Town and Little Italy. 10 mins walk from Fisherman’s Wharf. The wine and nibbles at 5pm were appreciated, and met some lovely people at that time
    Michelle
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    6 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bernadette
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    3 June 2018

    Loved it.

    Room was lovely( room 9)But as its quite small I think you should take out large wardrobe to free up extra space.
    Lovely friendly reception staff. Every afternoon they put on a generous wine and cheese hour.Location excellent.
    Dan
    ch

    Review score

    10
    2 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Trevor Dodd
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    31 May 2018

    Small but sufficient

    Room was small
    Good location
    Jim
    nz

    Review score

    7.1
    26 May 2018

    Get location , very willing staff

    Unavability of boiling water
    5pm drinks , warm welcome ,
    AV
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    22 May 2018

    Good location

    The room was looking a bit dated, the staff were a bit disengaged.
    They provided wine and nibbles each afternoon which is lovely. The location is great just 10 mins walk to fisherman’s whaft.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    20 May 2018
    Best grapefruit juice ever :) Location excellent, especially for food
    Christine
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    19 June 2018
    Bringing your luggage upstairs
    The area where the Inn is located
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    13 June 2018

    We would return. The location is great. The hospitality was very good.

    The hospitality during the wine & cheese and breakfast around the shared lobby was an opportunity to engage with other guests and exchange travel experiences.
    Olivia
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    12 June 2018

    We cannot recommend this hotel so ask plenty of questions BEFORE you book.

    The room overlooked 2 stairwells so u couldn't even see what the sky and weather looked like. Once in the shower the previous occupants used soap was there which leads me to wonder if the bath and bathroom had been properly cleaned. YUK! The toilet roll ran out and there was no new one to replace it. Really frustrating and for obvious reasons annoying. The hangers in the closet were so high up that the Inn had a step ladder to climb up to hang our clothes... Dangerous if I hadn't had my husband holding the ladder. There was a plastic protector on the mattress which was hot. The hairdryer kept fusing which delayed me leaving on time. This was not a pleasant stay at all. Very disappointing indeed.
    Breakfast in room
    Carol
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    8 June 2018
    Stairs. Lots and lots of stairs. Staff was great taking our bags up and down the stairs. They showed us a room on the first floor that we will book next trip.
    Place is charming. Located right on the park, and within blocks of all our favorite restaurants.
    David
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    5 June 2018
    No Ice Machine. They said it was broken. It stayed broken, made me wonder.
    Location
    Barbara
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    4 June 2018
    very noisy at night
    great location
    Paul
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    2 June 2018

    Super fun and convenient!

    We loved the staff. They even let us relax in the lobby after we checked out to wait for our late evening plane flight.
Loading reviews